Retreats at Villa Maria del Mar Retreat Center

Throughout the year, Villa Maria del Mar will coordinate with groups that offer retreats open to the public. 

Pre-registration is required for all retreats. 

Space is filled on a first-come first-served basis.

For retreat details, please check the calendar or contact the Villa.

 

Interested in planning your private individual or group retreat? Click here.

12 – Step Related Retreat with Fr. Tom Weston

If the retreat is already full, your name will be added to the wait list. To inquire about availability, wait list, or attending as a commuter, please contact the Villa by clicking here or email villamaria@snjmuson.org

Villa Maria del Mar Retreat Center in Santa Cruz

 

Villa Maria del Mar Retreat Center in Santa Cruz

 2019

Monday January 14 – Sunday January 20, 2019

7 Day Retreat

Monday February 18 – Sunday February 24, 2019

7 Day Retreat

Thursday March 14 – Sunday March 17, 2019

4 Day Retreat

Thursday November 14 – Sunday November 17, 2019

4 Day Retreat

 2020

 Tuesday January 21— Tuesday January 28, 2020

8 Day Retreat

Monday February 10 – Sunday February 17 ,2020

8 Day Retreat

Thursday March 19 – Sunday March 22, 2020

4 Day Retreat

Thursday November 12 – Sunday November 15, 2020

4 Day Retreat

Deepening the Spiritual Journey: The Encounter with the Shadow

with Brother Donald Bisson, FMS

Day Retreat: January 7th, 2019; 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM

Cost: $50 (includes lunch)

For more information, see event on calendar. To register, contact Villa Maria del Mar at villamaria@snjmuson.org or 831-475-1236.

Enter the Chaos: Engage the Differences to Make a Difference

with Nancy Sylvester, IHM; Margaret Galiardi, OP; and Vernice Solimar, PhD

Institute for Communal Contemplation and Dialogue (ICCD)

Overnight Retreat: 2:00 PM Thursday, January 10th – After lunch Sunday, January 13th

Through contemplative processes, the program goal is to learn to engage persons with different worldviews including, family, friends, and colleagues in hopes of healing the negative effects of the polarization we experience. For more information, see event on calendar or visit ICCD online: http://www.iccdinstitute.org/home/2019-2020-new-program/. Registration opens November 1st.

To register, download registration flyer here or register online.

Renewal By The Sea

with Sr. Molly Neville, SNJM and Spirituality Team

Day Retreat: Wednesday, January 23rd, 2019; 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM

Cost: FREE; Lunch: $20

Come, slow down and refresh yourself. Take time for prayer and renewal by the water to contemplate the ebb and flow of the sea, shifting sands and rising tides in our daily lives. For more information, see event on calendar or visit The Spirituality Program at Villa Maria del Mar. To reserve your place, contact Villa Maria del Mar at (831) 475-1236 or email villamaria@snjmuson.org.